Internships and Full-time Opportunities

APAI is actively engaged in recruiting individuals to the asphalt industry and connecting prospective employees with our member companies. A wide range of opportunities are available in this industry for both individuals with and without a college degree. For students currently in engineering and construction management programs at universities, many APAI companies offer internship and co-op positions. Oftentimes, students who intern or co-op with these companies choose to hire on fulltime after graduation.

If you are interested in working for an asphalt company, please review the Map of Member Plants and determine which companies are located near you. Then reach out to any of the individuals below to inquire about their current available opportunities. For those of you interested in joining your local labor union, these company contacts can also assist you with that process.

APAI Member Company Company Contact Person for Career Opportunities
Name Title Phone Email
API Construction Corp. Melissa Ervin Human Resources Manager 260-897-2743 m.ervin@apiland.net
Asphalt Supply Co. Marketta Elliott Human Resources Manager 812-944-8942 marketta@libspaving.com
Brooks Construction Co. Carly Buchanan Talent Leader 260-478-1990, ext. 112 cabuchanan@brooks1st.com
Central Paving Kurt Brandstatter President 574-721-1007 kurt@cpilogansport.com
Dave O’Mara Contractor Rachel Rice Administration Assistant 812-346-4135 rachelr@daveomara.com
E & B Paving Kevin Kruckeberg Business Development Manager 317-223-8560 kevin.kruckeberg@ebpaving.com
J.H. Rudolph & Co. Gloria Allen Human Resources Manager 812-476-4921 gloria.allen@mulzer.com
MAC Construction & Excavating Rob Winkler Human Resources Manager 812-941-7895 robw@macconstruction.com
Milestone Contractors Amy Wright Human Resources Manager 317-616-4907 Amy.wright@milestonelp.com
Niblock Excavating Chad Niblock General Manager 574-848-4437 cniblock@niblockexc.com
Ohio Valley Asphalt, A Division of Hinkle Contracting Co. Kurtis Strauel Human Resources Director 859-987-3670 kurtis.strauel@hinklecontracting.com
Phend & Brown Andy Brown Vice President 574-527-8371 ajbrown@phend-brown.com
Rieth-Riley Construction Co. Emily Bay Talent Acquisition Manager 574-875-5183, ext. 20226 ebay@rieth-riley.com
Paul H. Rohe Co. Emily Holt HR Specialist 513-326-6743 emily.holt@jrjnet.com
Town & Country Construction Rodney Urbano Vice President 219-869-5859 rurbano@paveitright.com
Wabash Valley Asphalt Co. John Collett President 812-232-6094 jcollett@wabashvalleyasphalt.com
Walsh & Kelly Randy Walls Director of Human Resources 574-288-4811 rwalls@walshkelly.com