Board of Directors

The APAI Board of Directors is the ultimate governing body of the trade association and represents the interests of the dues-paying membership.   The Board meets five times each year to discuss the goals and vision of the association and asphalt industry.  The Board is additionally responsible for the hiring of the association’s Executive Director, who in turn manages the staff.

2018 Board of Directors

Executive Committee
President: John Collett, Wabash Valley Asphalt
Vice President: Gene Yarkie, Rieth-Riley Construction
Secretary/Treasurer: Bill Stevens, Brooks Construction
Past President: Sam Knight, Gaunt & Son Asphalt

LaPorte District Director
Rodney Urbano, Town and Country Paving

Vincennes District Director
Tim Mulzer, JH Rudolph

Crawfordsville District Director
Todd Hoops, E & B Paving

Seymour District Director
Dan O’Mara, Dave O’Mara Contractors

Fort Wayne District Director
Dan Brown, Phend & Brown

Greenfield District Director
Todd Fawver, Milestone Contractors

At-Large Directors
Pete Capon, Rieth-Riley Construction
Jason Hall, Milestone Contractors
John Peisker, Walsh & Kelly
Tony Evans, E & B Paving
John Brooks, Brooks Construction
Ricky LaMaster, MAC Construction

Voting Past President (two years removed)
CJ Potts, Milestone Contractors

Appointed Board Representatives (with vote)
Nick Dorner, Marathon Petroleum
Craig Baumgartner, Baumgartner Paving


APAI Past Presidents

APAI Past Executive Directors