Hall of Fame

Individuals inducted into the APAI Hall of Fame, which was established in 2009, are recognized for their significant and extraordinary lifetime contributions to the asphalt pavement industry.  Hall of Fame membership is the highest individual honor that APAI can bestow upon an individual.  APAI salutes and thanks these members for their lasting impact on the association and the asphalt industry.

Don Lucas – Indiana DOT
Fred Fehsenfeld – The Heritage Group
Dennis Drysdale – Fauber Construction
John Spangler – Milestone Contractors, APAI staff
Lloyd Bandy – APAI staff

Bill Kelly – Walsh & Kelly, Wabash Valley Asphalt
JJ “Mick” McTague – Fauber Construction

Robert McCormick – Rieth-Riley Construction
James McKinney – Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
William Rieth – Rieth-Riley Construction

Robert Brooks – Brooks Construction
Don Brock – Astec Industries
Ted Lucas – Milestone Contractors

Dan Brown – Phend & Brown
Mike Acott – National Asphalt Pavement Association
“Mac” McConaughay – K.E. McConaughay

Alvin Evans – J.H. Rudolph
Gary Stebbins – E & B Paving
Pat Cahill – Wabash Valley Asphalt

Ron Walker – Indiana DOT
Tony Kriech – Heritage Research Group
Charles V. Kahl – Indiana Construction Association/IN Constructors

Kevin Kelly – Walsh & Kelly
Ron Pope – Rieth-Riley Construction
William Salzarulo – Magaw Construction, First APAI President
Dee Mohr – Mohr Construction, Second APAI President
Arl Doty – First APAI Executive Director

Steve Henderson – E & B Paving
John Brooks – Brooks Construction
Vicki Kitchin – Build Indiana Council

Dudley Bonte – Rieth-Riley Construction
Jim Burdick – Wabash Valley Asphalt
Jim Gross – Milestone Contractors