APAI Scholarships are awarded by the Scholarship Committee to students studying construction management, civil engineering and construction engineering management at five nationally accredited Indiana universities:   Trine University, Indiana State University, Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis (IUPUI), Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology, and Purdue University.  Students must complete an “in-person” interview with members of the Scholarship Committee to receive an award.  Funding of these scholarships comes primarily from APAI events such as our two “Shooting for Scholarships” sporting clays fundraisers in April and September, a raffle at our Winter Conference, a golf event held at Trine University, and endowed funds from the NAPA Educational and Research Foundation provided by Indiana member firms and individual donors.  The total amount of scholarships awarded annually by the association in recent years has been between $35-40,000 to deserving young men and women who are United States citizens, in anticipation that many recipients will remain in Indiana and seek employment opportunities with our member contractors.  Today, one former two-time scholarship recipient is on the APAI staff as the Technical Director.

2017 Scholarship Recipients

Trine University
Rick Perry
Justen Hochstetler
Mitch Mott
Sam Driffill
Rebecca Goll

Indiana State University
Erik Garden
Collin Lamberth
Max Secrest
Austin Wetnight

Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
Devon Brown
Dean Thomas
Jordan Irvin
Cole Fiscus

Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis
Antonio Barragan
Zane Cooperider
Ashly Rieman
Christopher Zimmerman

Purdue University
Steven Zehr