Safe Worker Awards

The APAI Safe Worker Awards is a unique program that was initiated in 2009 to honor the individual men and women who work each day for our member firms to make asphalt plants and highway work zones safer for their co-workers, other employees such as subcontractors, INDOT personnel and consulting engineers, and the traveling public. All award recipients are nominated by their company and direct supervisors in recognition of their exemplary safety record and because they actively affirm and support their employers’ commitments to maintaining a safe workplace.

2017 Safe Worker Award Winners

Kevin Brubaker – Brooks Construction
Matt Favory – Brooks Construction
Steve Lehman – Brooks Construction
Gavin Morris – Brooks Construction
Jeremy Mounsey – Brooks Construction
Bryan Feiz – Central Paving
Larry Lantz – Central Paving
Ron Malchow – Central Paving
Sammie Guthrie – E & B Paving
Mitch Noble – E & B Paving
Steve Wood – E & B Paving
Emily Mick – Milestone Contractors
James Scott – Milestone Contractors
Eric Woudema – Milestone Contractors
Dan Baker – Rieth-Riley Construction
Dave Barbour – Rieth-Riley Construction
Jose Fernandez – Rieth-Riley Construction
Matt Sample – Rieth-Riley Construction
Chris Wiltfong – Rieth-Riley Construction
Jim Snedecker – Wabash Valley Asphalt
Kevin Cleek – Walsh & Kelly
Howard Clemons – Walsh & Kelly
Darrell Gill – Walsh & Kelly
Jared Heiser – Walsh & Kelly

safe workers